Skip to content

Webinar: International sanctions update, February 2022

Related people
Benson Jonathan
Jonathan Benson

Counsel

London

View profile →

Eugene Chen

Registered Foreign Lawyer

Hong Kong

View profile →

Chiang Kuang
Kuang Chiang

Senior Counsel

Washington, D.C.

View profile →

Rezendes Maura
Maura Rezendes

Partner

Washington, D.C.

View profile →

Photo of Kenneth Rivlin
Kenneth Rivlin

Partner

New York

View profile →

Townsend Matthew
Matthew Townsend

Partner

London

View profile →

03 February 2022

Tuesday 15 February 2022, 1pm-2pm GMT/8am-9am EST/9pm-10pm HKT.

International sanctions developments have been grabbing the headlines throughout 2021 and look set to do the same in 2022. Sanctions remain high on the political agenda and businesses must remain alert to ensure compliance with existing and new regimes.

In this virtual webinar, members of our global sanctions practice will discuss recent U.S., EU, UK and PRC sanctions developments.

In particular, we will take a look at specific sanctions developments regarding Russia, Belarus, China, Myanmar, South America (including Cuba, Nicaragua and Venezuela) and Iran. We’ll also touch upon enforcement related developments and discuss practical steps that companies can take to keep on top of these changes and remain compliant.