Skip to content

New Ukraine/Russia Sanctions

16 July 2014

On July 16, 2014, the US Treasury Department’s Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) imposed a new set of “sectoral sanctions” against two Russian banks (VEB and Gazprombank) and two Russian energy firms (Novatek and Rosneft) pursuant to Executive Order 13662, and made 16 additions (5 individuals and 11 entities) to OFAC’s Specially Designated Nationals and Blocked Persons List (SDN List) pursuant to Executive Orders 13660 and 13661.

Related expertise