Skip to content

Extension of the sanctions relief provided for in the Joint Plan of Action between the P5+1 and the Islamic Republic of Iran

19 July 2014

On July 18, 2014, the P5+1 (the United States, the United Kingdom, Germany, France, Russia, and China) agreed with Iran to extend their commitments under the Joint Plan of Action (JPOA). 
The JPOA, originally agreed upon in November 2013, aims to curtail the development of Iran’s nuclear program.